What TV Channels are Available?

Viewed 1764 Times 0 Comments

The TV receives the Australian satellite Free To Air channels through the VAST Service (Viewer Access Satellite Television)

Channels available on VAST are:

  • ABC and SBS are broadcasting standard definition channels
  • ABC1, ABC2/ABC4, ABC3, SBS1, SBS2 and the high definition channels ABC News 24 and SBSHD.
  • Southern Cross Media, Imparja TV, WIN and GWN are broadcasting digital commercial television channels in standard definition with programming from the 7, 9 and 10 networks and the high definition channels OneHD, 7Mate and 9GEM.
  • Westlink and a variety of radio services are also available on VAST.
  • Local news content from regional broadcasters is available for all states and territories except WA on dedicated local news channels exclusive to VAST.

The satellite decoder STB must remain powered all the time otherwise you need to ‘re-hit’ the box from the satellite. This needs to be done from the Internet, making it impossible to do from Kanangla.

So please do no switch off power at the socket.

Was this answer helpful ? Yes (1) / No (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *